Desperate

via Daily Prompt: Cling

When I woke up,
I felt pretty good,
I felt like a pup,
That could and would!
But as the day wore on,
And I took account,
I felt like a pawn,
That just didn't amount.
I called all my friends,
And tried to be cheered,
But in the end,
I just felt weird.
I don't know what's the matter,
No song can I sing,
My world has been shattered,
To no hope can I cling.
So I have decided,
No matter what it takes,
My efforts won't be derided,
I will not accept fakes.
From now on,
If you're not there for me,
I won't wait until dawn,
Today I am free!

Published by

blogblog65

If Man Club helps you to be a real man then it is a success. If it hurts you, sue Wordpress :)

Leave a Reply

